Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Here Are Your 2015 Transgender Erotica Awards Winners!

Happy Fat Tuesday everyone! Hope you all have a glorious day filled with gluttony and debauchery before Ash Wednesday tomorrow!
So Sunday was the 7th annual Transgender Erotica Awards ceremony. A huge congratulations to all the winners and nominees and I'm so happy that these awards are taking off and that the transgender performers of the industry are getting the recognition they deserve.
This year's event is actually the first year that the awards have been called The Transgender Erotica Awards, before that they were The Tranny Awards. I'm happy that Grooby Productions is doing their part to help stop the use of the word tranny. My hat's off to you and I applaud you for that. Anyway, this year the awards were held at Avalon with a pre show red carpet event at the recently remodeled early 20th century theatre. The event was once again hosted by JujuBee (you go gurl!) and Hudsy Hawn provided entertainment as well. Child I wish I could have been there for that. Oh well, next year for sure!
So before I announce the winners, a history lesson:
The TEA's were first started in 2008 by adult production company Grooby Productions to recognize performers and producers in transgender pornography. Grooby felt that these individuals were getting poor, or no, representation in other adult awards ceremonies.
The nominations are submitted from industry professionals and fans and the winners are  voted by a panel of judges, which changes every year, that represent fans, producers, performers and critics.
As I said when it first started it was called The Tranny Awards which provided some confusion during the first ceremony as that year, Caltrans decided to call their 20th annual awards ceremony recognizing transportation achievement The Tranny Awards. I'm still laughing about that one!
The 4th annual ceremony saw a rise in sponsors; 8 to 19 and by the 5th annual there were over 200 attendees and the added categories of Best FTM Performer, Best Scene Director and Best Internet Personality.
And now without further ado, here are your 2015 Transgender Erotica Awards Winners!

Best DVD — sponsored by Gamelink
“Shemale Secret Service” from Grooby Productions

Best Scene — sponsored by TGirl Nights
"All TGirls Volume 1" — 4-Some

Black TGirls Model of the Year

Best Scene Producer — sponsored by FTM Fucker

Ms Unique — sponsored by Stockroom
Nina Lawless

Best FTM Performer — sponsored by Trans Men Adventures ($300 cash prize)
James Darling
ranscendence Award — sponsored by Dr. Sinclair
Tori Mayes

Best Non-US Performer — sponsored by Third World Media

Best DVD Director — sponsored by PicoBong
Buddy Wood

Bob’s Tgirls Model of the Year
Jessy Dubai

Best Solo Site — sponsored by Lord Morpheous

Lifetime Achievement — sponsored by Grooby Productions
Lifetime Achievement Award (Behind the Camera) — Ed Hunter
Lifetime Achievement Award (In Front of the Camera) — Foxxy

Best Internet Personality — sponsored by TROUBLEfilms and Pure Play Media
Bailey Jay

Shemale Yum Model of the Year
Kylie Maria

Best Photographer — sponsored by Transformation
Radius Dark

Best FTM Scene — sponsored by Buck Angel
The Handyman from DeliaTS.com

Best Non-TS Performer — sponsored by UP Network
Robert Axel

Shemale Strokers Model of the Year
Kelly Klaymour
Fan Choice — sponsored by FameDollars

Aubrey Kate

Best New Face — sponsored by Shemale.com
Kelly Klaymour

Best Solo Performer — sponsored by Eros
Penny Tyler

Best Hardcore Performer — sponsored by XXX
Jessy Dubai

Once again congratulations to all the nominees and winners and see you next year!


No comments:

Post a Comment